Southward Car Museum Wedding: Damon & Jessica

Damon and Jessica said their i do’s in front of their closest friends and family a few weeks ago at Southward Car Museum.
Their intimate wedding was a true celebration of their relationship.
Jessica and I started exchanging emails in April last year.
At the time they didn’t have a date yet because they were still looking at venues, but she told me that she had wanted me to photograph their big day ever since she saw her friends’ Amy and Reuben’s wedding photos that we had taken.
It’s such a humbling feeling to be given that trust.. and I’m grateful everyday for all the amazing couples that I get to work with.

Jessica and Damon, thank you so much for being so awesome. We had a great time and we feel so honoured that you had picked us to document your special day. Much love.

Sanch from Belle Rouge did Jessica’s amazing hair and makeup and her gorgeous dress was by Sophie Voon.

About Candy
I am a Wellington based Photographer and my images are all about making someone smile and bringing sunshine into someone's life. Feel free to email or call me, I would love to know how I can be part of your special day.

One Response to Southward Car Museum Wedding: Damon & Jessica

  1. Di says:

    Hi Candy,
    My name is Di and I worked with Jess to create her gorgeous dress from Sophie Voon. She was so lovely to work with!
    Thanks for putting up the link.
    Your photos are great!
    Would I be allowed to put one or two into our bridal album on Facebook? Here is a link to our album
    https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.222736724433058.57026.206537242719673&type=3 for you to have a look.
    We are happy to credit you for your work. Also, we have photo albums in our shop of brides and occasionally photographers will send in some of their photos of brides wearing our dresses, so if you wanted to do that it is fine. The albums get looked at alot.

    Kind regards
    Di
    Design Assistant
    Sophie Voon Bridal

Leave a Reply

