St. Andrews / Queens Wharf Ballroom, Wellington Wedding – Glenn & Susan

Glenn and Susan met online and on the day they decided to meet personally, there was a Tsunami warning and people were advised to stay away from the beach. But even that couldn’t stop them. And since then they’ve been inseparable.

I shot their engagement session  a week before I left for Vienna and their wedding was the first we covered just a few days after getting back in Wellington. It was a day filled with amazing personal touches. Susan made all the button bouquets, centerpieces & boutonnieres. She even sewed her own faux fur stole  and made a beautiful button brooch to go with it! The guests were in awe of how perfectly executed their wedding day was. Susan’s crafty talents definitely made the day extra memorable and special.

Glenn & Susan, I hope you are having a lovely time at your honeymoon, FAR away from this famous windy and stormy Wellington weather!  Thank you SO much for the kindness you’ve shown us and for letting us be a part of this very beautiful day. Much love.

I just love it when brides wear coloured-shoes and Susan chose the most perfect pair to go with her dress!

Before going to the church, we made a short stop to visit Susan’s Grandma, who was unable to go to their wedding.
Props never fail to make bridal party shots extra fun!
I love the Queens Wharf Ballroom. The chandeliers, the view, the wooden floors. It was the perfect reception venue for Glenn & Susan’s wedding.
And just before I went home, I snuck out with the couple and took a few shots under the Wellington night sky.
For more photos, please watch the slideshow below.
About Candy
I am a Wellington based Photographer and my images are all about making someone smile and bringing sunshine into someone's life. Feel free to email or call me, I would love to know how I can be part of your special day.

Leave a Reply

