Kitzbühel, Austria Wedding: Thomas & Marlene

Last week,  I had the honor of working with O’graphy and be part of their team. We drove to the little town of Kitzbühel and covered a lovely wedding. This was the first wedding that I covered here in Austria and it was also the first time I got to be a second shooter. It allowed me to see things differently and shoot from a new angle. It was also the longest coverage I’ve done. 16 hours. Yes, 16, but these photos will tell you that it was all worth it. It was a challenging and rewarding experience for me and I enjoyed every single minute of it.

Every detail from Thomas and Marlene’s wedding was perfect, and I couldn’t help but fall in love with this little town. I want to go back and stay a little longer.

It was cold and raining in the morning of their wedding, but when it was time to drive to the Church, there was nothing but blue skies and sunshine. Marlene was getting dolled up when we arrived at the hotel..

Marlene wore a beautiful Pronovias dress. Really beautiful.

Marlene is such a stunning bride!


Rupert Kapelle was the perfect chapel for their wedding. The altar and the ceiling are just breathtaking!

Guests enjoyed drinks and nibbles at the restaurant across the road from the church after the mass, before driving back to Tennerhof Hotel for dinner. There, the guests also released red heart balloons with the couple..

Then off we drove back to the hotel for Thomas and Marlene’s portraits.. the hotel’s courtyard was beautiful and provided us with awesome light.

I loved everything at their reception. The flowers, the setting, the music.. every single detail was well-thought-out and the result was truly amazing.

About Candy
I am a Wellington based Photographer and my images are all about making someone smile and bringing sunshine into someone's life. Feel free to email or call me, I would love to know how I can be part of your special day.

2 Responses to Kitzbühel, Austria Wedding: Thomas & Marlene

  1. Thomas says:

    Fantastic pictures of our wedding ! We love them – thank you !

  2. Pingback: Bad Gastein, Austria Wedding – Michael & Ines « Candy Capco Photography – Wellington Wedding & Lifestyle Photographer

Leave a Reply

