Thankful Thursday – The weather & getting featured

“When you say “yes” to othersmake sure you are not saying “no” to yourself.”

Paulo Coelho wrote that on his twitter last week and for some reason it just got stuck in my head. It’s such a simple phrase and yet it means a whole lot.. and this leads me to another installment of my thankful series..

I am super mega uber grateful for..

+ the not so hot weather today, we’ve been getting 29-32C weather.. and I know I shouldn’t complain but it was just really getting too hot! I’m sure everyone agrees with me!

+ My successful first wedding coverage here in Austria. It was a long fun day. The longest coverage I’ve done. Photos coming soon.

+ Having been given the opportunity to work with the guys from O’graphy. I will be posting their video here too once it’s up.

+ Getting featured on Love Me Do. Twice. I was so happy when Eva from Love Me Do emailed me a few weeks ago asking if she could feature David & Rachel’s wedding, then again if she could feature my work on her blog. Her blog is full of inspiration and getting featured was truly an honour.

+ For all our wonderful clients who wrote those beautiful reviews on Weddingwise. We’ve just become a VIP member, thank you so much. We truly appreciate it.

+ And lastly, for The Apartment, for also featuring Calvin and Pam’s engagement party photos on their website’s gallery. The email that they sent me a few weeks ago made me over the moon happy!

Happy Thursday!

About Candy
I am a Wellington based Photographer and my images are all about making someone smile and bringing sunshine into someone's life. Feel free to email or call me, I would love to know how I can be part of your special day.

Leave a Reply

