Graeme & Tabitha {Engagement} – Wellington

They got engaged on March 23rd, the night of Lionel Richie’s concert. Graeme was waiting for Lionel Richie to sing Tabitha’s favorite song ‘Lately’ to make the proposal, but he never sang it.. and later on they found out ‘Lately’ was actually sung by Stevie Wonder. After another attempt at Frank Kitts Park, he finally did it at their home, with candles, and Tabitha of course said yes. 10 days after their engagement I met them and they told me how much they love photos and that they want to go to different locations for their wedding portraits on their wedding day. A couple after my own heart. I was already secretly wishing they’d hire me.. A few days after our meeting, I got another email from Tabitha saying that they want me to document their love story. I. couldn’t. be. happier.

Graeme and Tabitha took me to a park I didn’t even know existed.It was beautiful with colorful Autumn leaves and a duck pond! The weather also played along and gave us gorgeous Autumn sunlight peeking through the trees. After that, we went to several places around Wellington. They were so natural in front of the camera and I had so much fun photographing them. I can’t wait for their wedding in January.

And here’s a slideshow with more photos from that lovely Autumn afternoon.
http://vimeo.com/22884488

About Candy
I am a Wellington based Photographer and my images are all about making someone smile and bringing sunshine into someone's life. Feel free to email or call me, I would love to know how I can be part of your special day.

One Response to Graeme & Tabitha {Engagement} – Wellington

  1. johana gillum says:

    absolutely beautiful guys, im speechless xo

Leave a Reply

