Thankful Thursday – Little Wonders

If you saw me today, you’d think I was crazy because I was just smiling for no reason. I received an email today that literally made my heart skip a beat.. and this leads me to another installment of my thankful series. which I know, I know.. I haven’t been doing a lot lately! I will be better, I promise.

I am extremely grateful..

– For my 85mm lens and the beautiful images it produced today. I know I have been neglecting you. I promise to use you more often. In fact, I promise to use you on Friday.

– That it’s only Wednesday and I’ve already done everything on my to-do list for the week!

– That I was finally able to get a haircut. I swear, my hair was already resembling the texture of a broom.

– For the emails in my inbox today. They are making my heart grow 100x its size.
One of them being Rebecca’s email.. I’m sure all my brides would love this.

The amazing and talented Rebecca Connor is offering a special price to all the brides who would book her through me. $99 as opposed to $170 for hair and makeup if you tell her I’m your photographer for your wedding/engagement party or any special event. Isn’t that great? She recently did Pam’s makeup {here} and Claire’s hair and makeup {here}. Click {here} for Rebecca’s website and contact details.

and because a blog post is always better with photos.. here are some of Izzy’s photos taken with my 85mm today. Happy Wednesday Folks!

About Candy
I am a Wellington based Photographer and my images are all about making someone smile and bringing sunshine into someone's life. Feel free to email or call me, I would love to know how I can be part of your special day.

Leave a Reply

