Thankful Tuesday

In 2009, to get better at photography, I decided to do a personal project. I told myself I would take my camera out everyday and just take photos of everything and anything. It was my 365 days of photographs project. It lasted for 113 days, then I got lazy.
Last year, I started doing another similar project. I decided to write down at least one thing that I’m grateful for everyday. I named it my 365 days of blessings. I just felt like there were so many things going on in my life and I wanted to document them all. I wanted for myself to realize that no matter how bad my day was, there was also something beautiful that happened that I should be thankful for. I’m embarrassed to admit that it only lasted for 84 days, then I stopped writing.
Now, for 2011, I want to do something new here. On this blog. I’m creating a series. I’ll pick one random day a week (hopefully, I’ll be able to do it every week!) and write down everything I’m grateful for, for that day/week and I’m starting today.

I’m grateful for..
– the sunshine and warm weather – Izzy and I got to play outside and I was finally able to do our  laundry!
– the smile on Izzy’s face
– my new pair of Toms c/o of my really good friend, Maez
– and that gorgeous sunset we saw yesterday.. the colors were just unbelievably beautiful

Happy Tuesday everyone! May the rest of your week be filled with sunshine and laughs!

About Candy
I am a Wellington based Photographer and my images are all about making someone smile and bringing sunshine into someone's life. Feel free to email or call me, I would love to know how I can be part of your special day.

Leave a Reply

