Jason & Melissa {Wedding}

When Cherie, Melissa’s sister, emailed me a few months ago asking if I was still available on Jason & Melissa’s wedding date, I was already secretly wishing they would hire me.

Why? Because I had already fallen in love with the photos of their wedding venue that I had seen online.. and when I saw it a few weeks later when we drove up to Wairarapa to meet with Melissa, it was even more beautiful than I had expected and I couldn’t wait for their wedding day to come.

On their wedding day, everything was just gorgeous. The flower arrangement was perfect for the rustic theme. Their wedding vows were heartfelt. The details were amazing, I could probably spend hours taking photos of every detail in that house and in the barn,I felt like a child in a candy store.. and Melissa, she would probably be the kind of bride everyone would wish to be, calm. Even the rain didn’t seem to worry her, why would it too? when she had the perfect footwear for the weather, her gum boots!

Jason and Melissa, thank you for letting us be part of your special day. You and your family made it so easy for us to be around you guys and Melissa thank you for the soap, my daughter wanted to eat it when she saw it on my desk the next day. She thought it was a cake!

About Candy
I am a Wellington based Photographer and my images are all about making someone smile and bringing sunshine into someone's life. Feel free to email or call me, I would love to know how I can be part of your special day.

Leave a Reply

